Eastern Victoria Region

About Eastern Victoria Region

Eastern Victoria Region is a mixed urban and rural electorate that extends from the Mornington Peninsula and the eastern boundaries of Metropolitan Melbourne in the west to Gabo Island and the State Border with New South Wales in the east.

The region hosts areas of great natural beauty, including Wilsons Promontory National Park, the Dandenong Ranges National Park, The Alpine National Park, Ninety Mile Beach, Corner Inlet, the Snowy River country, Mount Baw Baw, Phillip Island, French Island and the Mornington Peninsula.

The main industries of the region include tourism, intensive farming and power production.

Features of the Region

Area: 44,456 square kilometres.

Towns: Bairnsdale, Boolarra, Belgrave, Churchill, Cowes, Drouin, Hastings, Korumburra, Lakes Entrance, Leongatha, Lilydale, Mallacoota, Mirboo North, Moe, Mornington, Morwell, Omeo, Orbost, Pakenham, Rosebud, Rye, Traralgon, Warragul, Wonthaggi, Yarram, Yinnar

Electoral Districts:

  • Bass District
  • Evelyn District
  • Gembrook District
  • Gippsland East District
  • Gippsland South District
  • Hastings District
  • Monbulk District
  • Mornington District
  • Morwell District
  • Narracan District
  • Nepean District

More info about Eastern Victoria